Website Feedback: custom cursor + moving images using CSS

• Replies 3
  • Views 837
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi

Interesting site -- lots of extras -- cannot decide whether i like the cursor feature or not -- but i'm guessing there's only upside with the feature

I am not an expert but i question the use of blue given the "party" and "fun time" sort of approach you're taking with the brand.  Blue seems to conflict with the brand.

I've chosen a shade of blue on my site because it's supposed to convery calm, trust, intelligence, responsibility, etc -- and that's important to my brand

Your goal seems primarily to be support your sales efforts with wholesalers, distributors so maybe that's why you chose blue?  I'd consider a more party and fun color -- but it looks like your labels are blue as well.  You are "Party" Sloth -- consider carrying that theme to your brand colors.

Some quick articles on color:

Color meanings and the art of using color symbolism

Business, Sales and the World Wide Web Are In Color

Color Theory for Designers, Part 1: The Meaning of Color

Only other thought -- more Product  Value Concepts content on landing page?

Put the 3 primary values your niche wants on the landing page -- I've become an advocate of using "Google Keyword Planner" to gain a deeper understanding of what people are searching for in your niche -- can you frame your product using some of the most popular keywords your niche uses?