Remove Blog Title from Blog Post

Hi everyone!

Does somebody know how to remove the blog title from the blog post in Squarespace 7.1? I only want to remove the title from the blog post, not the blog landing page. Also, I am using two different blogs on my site and I would like to remove the blog title from only one of them. I have tried all the codes I found in this forum but none seemed to work for me.

Thank you so much!

I can't send you a link, because the site isn't online yet. I'm still working on the layout and as I work in the creative field (stylist/visual artist/jewelry designer) I would like to give the site a more artsy look. 

Currently, it looks like below. I would like to remove the blog title Squarespace automatically includes for each blog post (in this case "Why Sweatpants are the new jeans") and just leave the image where I include the title.

184987813_Screenshot2020-04-29at15_02_06.thumb.png.8db2e6fb7598605e5047507ecfba5651.png 

• 7 months later...
On 12/27/2020 at 1:21 PM, TridentD said:

Hi I tried using this code but the title still appeared on my blog post. Can anyone help me out? I wish to remove the title "Success Story 1". 

.blog-item-title h1 {
    display: none;
}

Screenshot 2020-12-27 at 1.56.51 PM.png

Hi. Can you share site url? We can help easier

Email me if you have need any help (free, of course.). Answer within 24 hours. 
Or send to forum message

Contact Customer Care - Learn CSS - Buy me a coffee (thank you!)

On 1/4/2021 at 9:01 PM, Yilvie said:

Hi There, I am also unable to remove the title on my blog posts for 7.1 

Would you be able to help? 

Add to Home > Design > Custom CSS

.blog-item-title h1.entry-title {
    display: none !important;
}

Or send to forum message

• 4 weeks later...
  • 5 months later...

I have found this thread super helpful, but something is a little off for me and I'm not sure what.  Hoping someone can help!