Can you add a new header type h4 available to all pages in SS?

Hi,

I am a rookie learning both CSS and Squarespace. Can I add the CSS below or a version of it to Squarespace so that it's available throughout all pages?

I added the snippet below, which i tested the snippet on w3schools, and put in the Style Manager on Squarespace, but don't see "h4" anywhere.

Where can I add it?

And is the CSS okay?

thanks,Deac

h4 { /* IS THIS FOR SquareSpace */ font-weight:50; color: #1920f0;}

• Replies 9
  • Views 28.6k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hey Bud,

You need to insert your CSS code into the "Code Injection" tab of your Settings Area in your Squarespace site.

You'll need to insert the code into the "Header" section.

Also make sure you add the CSS properties into the code such as this:

<style type = "text/css">

h4{

font-weight: 50;
   color: #1920f0;

}

</style>

Once you have inserted this code into the Header, everything should be sweet.

Also, when you are creating pages and adding in headers, the editing tool bars we have in the page editor don't have h4 headers as an option. If you wish to use h4 you may need to insert it as a code block and use some more CSS code.

Let me know how this goes for you :)

Thanks so much, this is far and away the most helpful information I've received yet.

So would I put the code block on each page where I want to use the h4 or is there a place I can put it for all pages?

Can you give me a tip as to what CSS I might put in there?

Thanks so much for the helpful response,-deac

Thanks so much, this is far and away the most helpful information I've received yet.

So would I put the code block on each page where I want to use the h4 or is there a place I can put it for all pages?

Can you give me a tip as to what CSS I might put in there?

Thanks so much for the helpful response,-deac