position: absolute;
    top: 0;
    bottom: 0;
    left: 0;
    right: 0;
    z-index: 10000;
    background-image: linear-gradient(to top, #182043, transparent);
}

Email me if you have need any help (free, of course.). Answer within 24 hours. 
Or send to forum message

Contact Customer Care - Learn CSS - Buy me a coffee (thank you!)

Hi @tuanphan

I'm completely new to CSS editor. I'm looking to have a header gradient also.

I tried copying what you wrote above and pasted into the editor (...squarespace.com/config/editor) and hit save but there was no change to the site.

Being so new to this I know I'm doing something wrong. Are you able to help or is there a post I should read before doing anything?

I deleted the code and saved just in case.

Thank you

Dom

On 4/18/2020 at 10:52 AM, tuanphan said:

[data-section-id="5e3bc9210f963716337a1bb2"] .section-background:after {
    content: "";
    background-image: linear-gradient(to top, #182043, transparent);
}

2 hours ago, ArcherDesign said:

Hi @tuanphan

I'm completely new to CSS editor. I'm looking to have a header gradient also.

I tried copying what you wrote above and pasted into the editor (...squarespace.com/config/editor) and hit save but there was no change to the site.

Being so new to this I know I'm doing something wrong. Are you able to help or is there a post I should read before doing anything?

I deleted the code and saved just in case.

Thank you

Dom

Each site needs different code. Can you share link to your site?

1 hour ago, Justen said:

Thanks for the help with this and the different logos in headers.  Your solution was spot on there @tuanphan.

Attached are the screenshots of what I'm seeing and the code injection.  Can you provide any insight and what I might be doing wrong

Add to Home > Design > Custom CSS

Or send to forum message