Images not uploading to gallery

Hi, I'm new to Squarespace and am wondering why my images are failing to upload. Sometimes I need to try 4-5 times before the image actually uploads. For reference, the images are png thumbnails around 25 kb each. When I save and leave the page, return, or refresh, the places where the images should be appear as gaps on my page. Any reason why this happens? Do I keep attempting to upload over and over again until it succeeds? Thank you. Further note, I have blurred the content not relevant to this post as my website has not yet launched. Cheers.

issue with image upload.png

Edited by ptruck

The number one reason images fail to upload is while they are going up if you chose  any other  tab, like design it will make the upload quit with an error notice sometimes,  but usually no notice. It just isn't there. So when uploading don't choose any other options. Slow internet speed causes failure to upload. We have a lot of that going on right now. Upload one at a time, don't drag too many into the box, makes things too slow, one may load the others fail. 

• 2 weeks later...

I am having similar trouble. I have resized my jpg down to under 3MB and have tried to upload to a gallery countless times. The files fail. I have tried new galleries, new pages, and everything else I can think of. All of them fail. I have attached one of them here, which shows they can indeed upload to Squarespace, just not my site.

Windmill San Antonio Rodeo-3.jpg

• 1 year later...

I am having a loading image issue of my own, hopefully someone here can help as I’ve not heard back from Squarespace. 

I’m currently building my second website on squarespace and the first one I had no problems at all. This time round as I go to add an image to the background on home page, it comes up with this;

’Unable to find component with type, Ensure you are providing... asseruploader’

Binbo 

• 5 months later...