Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Advanced Search

Recommended Posts

Site URL: https://conch-harmonica-er5e-squarespace.com

Hi All,

Well I managed to start up my 14 day trial with the READY template which is a member of the Skye family. I got my logo designed and placed and began to change some text in the text blocks when somehow I managed to delete the images on the main page. I did not want to do that and read that the information is gone. I should have been more careful.

Is there some way that the main page image block, main page itself, or even the site can be restored to the original ?

I haven't done a lot to the site yet and for me to start over from what I did would not be a big deal.

To-re-create what was there would take me a lot of time and hand-holding. 🙂

TIA.

Share this post


Link to post

Once you've edited a page, you can't revert to a prior version. You might be best off just starting a new trial with the same template. I usually duplicate the pages when I start working so I can still look at the demo layouts.

Share this post


Link to post

Thanks for the advice Christy. I will check this out!

Regarding a template which has DEMO pages, I notice if I edit a DEMO page and save the result, when I go back to the Pages area and look at the page I just edited, the word "DEMO", no longer appears. Does this mean that the edited page is no longer a DEMO page?

Share this post


Link to post

Thanks for the advice Christy. I will check this out!

Regarding a template which has DEMO pages, I notice if I edit a DEMO page and save the result, when I go back to the Pages area and look at the page I just edited, the word "DEMO", no longer appears. Does this mean that the edited page is no longer a DEMO page?

Share this post


Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment


×
×
  • Create New...