Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Advanced Search
aallatt

Image having a color overlay where it should be white

Site URL: https://kamu.squarespace.com/

There seems to be a greyish/blue overlay. You can see it at the top of the image. No matter where I go, I cannot remove it. It looks to be the background showing through. I am newer to squarespace, but have been a hand coder for years. 

I have attempted to 

1. Save as a .jpg (made sure it was pure white before exporting it in photoshop)
  2. Save as a .png (made sure that I turned off the transparency)

The template I am using is Colima. This has happened before on another theme and is extremely annoying. 

Screen Shot 2020-02-09 at 5.59.09 PM.png

Hi, can you share the password or remove the password so people can take a look to help please? 🙂

Hi 👋 I'm a Squarespace Expert Member, Circle Member & only Squarespace Authorised Trainer in Scotland. 

Hit the little 👍 if I've helped. Need help? Get in touch.

Any resolution? I have the exact same issue and have been working on it for days! I have a simple infographic with a white background, but it always shows up with a pink overlay. 

On 2/16/2020 at 11:57 AM, brjodaro said:

Any resolution? I have the exact same issue and have been working on it for days! I have a simple infographic with a white background, but it always shows up with a pink overlay. 

Can you share link to your site?

You can send your question to my email to get faster answer. I provide free priority support in this crazy time. 

How to Setup Password & Share URL - Free Templates - Free Code - CSS ID List

I'm having the same issue and I'm using version 7.1.  All of the images have a blue overlay and I believe I've checked all settings. 

Has anyone found a solution to this?

Screen Shot 2020-05-14 at 2.54.55 PM.png

7 hours ago, JessScarcella said: