Create discussions spaces or a Forum on squarespace 7.1

Go to solution Solved by paul2009,

Hello dear squarespace fellows !

I would like to create a folder or a page allowing me to propose a thematic exchange forum to my visitors (possibly with a prior registration request).
Have you found a way to do that?
Is it possible to plug such a solution from a third party site (ie. zapier or an open source / free solution easy to implement)?

I'll tell you right away that I'm not a computer scientist and have no notion of code, but I can understand and apply a lot of things!

I thank you in advance for your help

(DeepL is my best friend because my English remains limited, poor French that I am!)

eric

• Solution

Follow what Squarespace did when they created this forum - use a third party solution like Invision Community, Discourse or Flarum. You can use your website's domain name (just like Squarespace did) and it will appear to be running on the same website.

About me: I've been a SQSP User for 18 yrs. I was invited to join the Circle when it launched in 2016. I have been a Circle Leader since 2017. I don't work for Squarespace. I value honesty, transparency, diversity and good design ♥.
Work: I founded and run SF.DIGITAL, building Squarespace Extensions to supercharge your commerce website. 
Content: Views and opinions are my own. Links in my posts may refer to SF.DIGITAL products or may be affiliate links.
Forum advice is free. You can thank me by clicking one of the feedback emojis below. Coffee is optional.

• 1 month later...

Hi Eric,

You can also try Website Toolbox. You can embed the forum into squarespace, it has single sign on, matches your domain name, and doesn't require any software to be installed.

I hope that helps. Good luck!

George

• 4 months later...
On 1/10/2020 at 4:39 PM, paul2009 said: