Non-refundable Deposit Feature

Hello all,

I am currently setting up my new site and I have run into a roadblock. I am a travel agent for Egypt Tours and my business model requires that I secure a non-refundable deposit of $400 per person, before the customers final purchase (the full or remaining purchase is charged at a later date). However, on the Squarespace format I have not found the option to do this. Does anyone have any suggestions or solutions, whether that be through Squarespace, PayPal, Stripe, or any other means.

Thank you for the help.

Edited by Ashraf
  • 4 months later...
31 minutes ago, D8NMT said:

we just want to take a deposit of say £300.

You can add a Service Product, with a price of £300. Does this not suit your needs?

About me: I've been a SQSP User for 18 yrs. I was invited to join the Circle when it launched in 2016. I have been a Circle Leader since 2017. I don't work for Squarespace. I value honesty, transparency, diversity and good design ♥.
Work: I founded and run SF.DIGITAL, building Squarespace Extensions to supercharge your commerce website. 
Content: Views and opinions are my own. Links in my posts may refer to SF.DIGITAL products or may be affiliate links.
Forum advice is free. You can thank me by clicking one of the feedback emojis below. Coffee is optional.

Just now, paul2009 said:

You can add a Service Product, with a price of £300. Does this not suit your needs?

Ideally, I wanted the customer to see the actual price as there are variants.

For example, my service is organised trips, the prices vary depending on the number of people in the party.  So using the price variants allows the customer to select the no. of people and  see the correct price.

Also, by setting all the prices at £300 means that in the summary view, the customers cant see the actual price (as it displays £300).  I would have to write the actual price as part of the description?

• 3 weeks later...