How do I delete imported images?

Go to solution Solved by Parker_SQSP,

Guest Curator

Imported (uploaded) images are accessible in new image blocks from the Search For Image > Imported section. I've had my site for several years and it's gone through drastic revamps in that time. Now, the oldest images are still there, despite no longer being in use on any existent page. How do I delete these outdated imported images? I can't find any option for it even though it seems like something so straightforward should have a very simple answer.

Thanks!

You can’t.  It makes the feature useless for anything other than brand new sites. 

• 2 months later...

No offense to colin.irwin, or anyone else, but this is a little bit ponderous from a user/content creator perspective.  Is there any other reason for the inability to delete content that is uploaded?  Just for my situation, I'm an artist, I just need one site which I have, but there is plenty of uploading and removing, as work gets older and/or you make newer better work.  So there will be plenty of iterations.

There are a couple ways to think about this.

- I have uploaded content that is created by me, and I'm not saying anything will happen to it probably, but I therefore have no control that is on your servers once it's uploaded.  It's uploaded and can't be removed.  Little troubling, if I don't want it up there anymore, as the owner of it.  And isn't that akin to saying that SS now technically co-owns it, since its up and says I can't remove it?  Indirectly speaking.

- Maybe there's a scenario - where I work with a studio, to produce some work.  I have the ok to upload and show it on my SS site.  But what if, for some reason, they want it down?  Granted, I can remove it from visibility.  But I still have a duty to them to remove it from any place they don't want it.