How do I edit this code to automatically update my counter data value every day?

Hi There, 

I am new to html and would love some help to update my counter data value automatically with every passing day. 
<div id="counter">
  <div class="sqs-col sqs-col-4 counter-value" data-count="200" data-desc=" tonnes of co2 pollution saved">0</div>
  <div class="sqs-col sqs-col-4 counter-value" data-count="700000" data-desc="less bottles polluting our planet">0</div>
  <div class="sqs-col sqs-col-4 counter-value" data-count="3567052" data-desc="litres of iXi Water sold">0</div>
</div>
  • Replies 8
  • Views 2.7k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

You will need some sort of script that can calculate the number of elapsed days since whatever your start date is and then calculate each variable. 

It looks to me like that is already structured for an existing script. Where did you get it from?

I'm guessing it came from here: https://styleddigital.com/blog/2017/5/10/how-to-add-an-animated-counter-in-squarespace

The script could be modified to have changing values instead of fixed ones, but the changes will depend on the facts. For example, how many fewer bottles are polluting the planet every minute/hour/day?

About me: I've been a SQSP User for 18 yrs. I was invited to join the Circle when it launched in 2016. I have been a Circle Leader since 2017. I don't work for Squarespace. I value honesty, transparency, diversity and good design ♥.
Work: I founded and run SF.DIGITAL, building Squarespace Extensions to supercharge your commerce website. 
Content: Views and opinions are my own. Links in my posts may refer to SF.DIGITAL products or may be affiliate links.
Forum advice is free. You can thank me by clicking one of the feedback emojis below. Coffee is optional.

@paul2009 This is the exact code that I have: However, I need to edit it to make it update automatically with each passing day. 

<script src="//cdnjs.cloudflare.com/ajax/libs/jquery/2.1.3/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script>