Spotify URLs Invalid

Guest Kasady

I’ve been embedding Spotify playlist for the last nine months without issue. However, now the embed block keeps saying the playlist URLs are invalid. I’ve tried using code blocks but discovered when I resize my browser window it makes the adjacent video block overlap. Please, help! 

• Replies 12
  • Views 2.5k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Can you be more specific? It will help us if you include a working link to the page on your site and the steps you’ve taken so far. 

About me: I've been a SQSP User for 18 yrs. I was invited to join the Circle when it launched in 2016. I have been a Circle Leader since 2017. I don't work for Squarespace. I value honesty, transparency, diversity and good design ♥.
Work: I founded and run SF.DIGITAL, building Squarespace Extensions to supercharge your commerce website. 
Content: Views and opinions are my own. Links in my posts may refer to SF.DIGITAL products or may be affiliate links.
Forum advice is free. You can thank me by clicking one of the feedback emojis below. Coffee is optional.

In the “Music” section on this page, and all those before, I use an embed block. When I made the page I didn’t have any problems using a Spotify playlist url. Now, every time I try to use one, it says it’s an “invalid” url. To get around the issue I am trying to use a code block. Unfortunately, as seen here, whenever the browser window is resized the adjacent block overlaps. Also, when I put a spacer between the blocks it doesn’t work because it adds more space than I would prefer.

I would like to continue what I have been doing (using embed) and I cannot understand why it suddenly doesn’t work correctly.

955291977_ScreenShot2019-10-04at5_35_18PM.png.bf67d3522a9ac0a801f064de026ce609.png

Can you point me at the "Music" section where the Embed Block is? I can't see it.