Double vertical scrollbar - York Template

Hi Squarespace team,

Could you remove the double vertical scrollbar that magically appears on York template without making any change to my portfolio.

For community check, the issue appears essentially on Google Chrome.

https://www.squarespace.com/templates/ On the official "Squarespace templates" page choose York template in Popular Designs then Preview York (reference to my screenshot below).

The same issue showed up on my professional Squarespace portfolio and needs to be removed:https://www.itsanthonymeric.com/

I prefer to ask here before asking for solutions on Twitter about this issue.

Thanks for your help!

alt text

alt text

squarespace-york.jpg.04ef6a55e5e9bef83741ef19b2fd7d3c.jpg

itsanthonymeric-scroll.jpg.d8c85890001a2729cf06b8f2df7d0727.jpg

I'm a Motion Designer working in NYC

• Replies 16
  • Views 2.1k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Thanks for the answer @tuanphan but while I was trying the same css earlier, it looks like this custom css removes the 2nd scroll, but generate another issue and removes the bottom of each page as well, especially the index page name of the template.

I have attached 2 screens, with and without this custom CSS. You can see with this CSS the bottom of my page disappear.

alt textalt text

withcss.jpg.b7c375bfb50dfd15dc6708ef2dfb0e33.jpg

withoutcss.jpg.826098d523a369b0d4f7dcd1e66464fa.jpg

Thanks @tuanphan

With this new CSS, we can see black gaps on the side of my work covers (1st screen attached) and the bottom of each page with the names is still not visible (2nd screen attached).

Another thing I have observed is the York template is trying to force the second scroll when each page is loading.I'm wondering if it's possible to load the page with only one scroll like it was before? It looks like the issue is due to a Squarespace update on the templates.

Thanks for our help

alt text

alt text

balck-gaps.jpg.0650d26ebca17f764b227dadcd466033.jpg