Reformat Home/Index Page Brine Rally

Can anyone point me in the right direction for changing the layout of products on my homepage? My now estranged web designer set the style and just used summary blocks. This is no good for the website as I have lots of product pages and will be adding more (thousands of products to add). Summary blocks only allow products from one. What I need is rows across the screen of product from various product pages.I tried just using add Product. It is really hard to get them to sit side by side in a row and it destroy the other elements on the page, some of which need to be kept - all the content gets squashed to the side. I am not a web designer so figuring things out as I go.

screenshot-106.png.d15be2203b19c6d40ea0192bd5dde2e4.png

• Replies 6
  • Views 910
  • Created
  • Last Reply

How do you want it to look?

About me: I've been a SQSP User for 18 yrs. I was invited to join the Circle when it launched in 2016. I have been a Circle Leader since 2017. I don't work for Squarespace. I value honesty, transparency, diversity and good design ♥.
Work: I founded and run SF.DIGITAL, building Squarespace Extensions to supercharge your commerce website. 
Content: Views and opinions are my own. Links in my posts may refer to SF.DIGITAL products or may be affiliate links.
Forum advice is free. You can thank me by clicking one of the feedback emojis below. Coffee is optional.

Hi @Paul2009

The site has got a lot of product pages and will ultimately have at least 100 due to the 200 product per page limit (I am aiming to have at least 20,000 items for sale in a few years).

The Home Page needs to be a quick view clickable summary of lots of different product but they need to be pulled from various pages - Summary Blocks are useless because they can only pull from one page.

Below the Blog section I want to put a row of recently added items - maybe 5 to 7 equally sized image links to products from across the site.