Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Advanced Search
Sign in to follow this  
Debstcc

How do I create a text rollover on my gallery thumbnails?

Question

I have a gallery grid and am wanting to find a way of being able to hover over each thumbnail and it shows an id number for each picture. It shows the ID number on the rollover when I click and the lightbox enlarges the image, but ideally would like it to show on the gallery thumbnails also using hover. I'm not looking for anything fancy, just two words of text to show over each picture when hovering.

I have NO experience with CSS (but am happy to give it a try!) so if anyone can help, please make it as simple as you can :)

Could you also please let me know if the code would ALL go into the Style section of CSS.

It would have been great if there was somewhere we could give a title to the images and it would show up perhaps under each photo in the grid, but unfortunately I've been told this isn't possible at the moment.I've been trying to work this out for 3 days now and would be very grateful for any help at all.Thanks for your time.

Edited by CRM114
retag

So, I was able to finally get this looking the way I wanted.

Check it out here to see if this is what you are aiming for:

www.thearrangementco.com

I started by creating hidden (not-linked) galleries for each "category" or photo that you see at the top of the page. I then created another not-linked gallery for each of the "cover photos" that I would then add to my homepage as a grid gallery block. I put a title for each of the images, which would eventually become the scroll-over text. I then linked each of the images as a "click-through" to the gallery or content page I wanted it to link to. I did this on the 2nd tab (Options) of the individual image editor in the original (source) gallery that is hidden.