Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Advanced Search

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'configuration'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Forum
    • News and Announcements
    • Getting Started With Squarespace
    • Coding and Customization
    • Commerce
    • Feedback on Your Site
    • Images and Videos
    • Pages and Content
    • SEO and Marketing
    • Site Design and Styles

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me


Website


Location

Found 1 result

  1. Recently I disabled dev mode after a long time (to get template updates) and didn't think much of the little warning that comes up but apparently it's serious biz as explained in https://support.squarespace.com/hc/en-us/articles/206545717#toc-what-will-happen-if-i-disable-developer-mode- : This includes the navigation configuration, done on the Pages panel when logged into a Squarespace site. So I had to manually reconfigure all of this, as well as the text added to sidebars, footers, and headers (as mentioned above), AND all of my site styles (configured from the Design -> Site Styles panel) as well! I even opened a support case and they told me you can' t backup any of these things. Which is really strange since disabling dev mode rolled them all back to some previous state (years ago when I turned on dev mode), which means they were ALL backed up automatically by Squarspace... So, does anyone know how to back up all of this, export it, or something? It's hard to believe this is not possible.
×
×
  • Create New...