Jump to content

cornponeskillet

Circle Member
  • Posts

    4
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Posts posted by cornponeskillet

  1. I successfully implemented search into my client's header only to discover that search function is broken in 7.1. I contacted support and they basically told me "We know that search is broken and don't care about fixing this feature because not enough people use it." Why not just remove it, then? Why leave a broken feature on your platform? Squarespace isn't exactly a startup with no time or money to spare. I give them thousands of dollars every year from 15+ clients. It's so frustrating to get this response.

    --

    Hi there,
     
    This is Ryan from the Portland office, I am following up from our chat earlier.
     
    Thank you for your patience while I looked in to this more. I understand that the search function on your site was not working as expected. Specifically, the search block was not returning indexed content as it should. 
     
    When it comes to resolving platform issues, we can't fix every problem, so we have to choose the most impactful improvements. We prioritize platform developments and critical issues that affect a large number of customers or greatly reduce the usability of the platform.

    While we understand it may be inconvenient, we don’t currently have plans to fix or improve this behavior.
     
    I hope the information above is helpful. If you have any additional questions please don’t hesitate to reach out. We are here 24/7 and are always happy to help!
     
    Thanks,

    Ryan J.

  2. I just discovered this issue yesterday while trying to implement search into a school's website. This was Squarespace's response. TLDR: we aren't fixing this, go ahead and use our broken feature because not enough people are complaining about it.

    --

    Hi there,
     
    This is Ryan from the Portland office, I am following up from our chat earlier.
     
    Thank you for your patience while I looked in to this more. I understand that the search function on your site was not working as expected. Specifically, the search block was not returning indexed content as it should. 
     
    When it comes to resolving platform issues, we can't fix every problem, so we have to choose the most impactful improvements. We prioritize platform developments and critical issues that affect a large number of customers or greatly reduce the usability of the platform.

    While we understand it may be inconvenient, we don’t currently have plans to fix or improve this behavior.
     
    I hope the information above is helpful. If you have any additional questions please don’t hesitate to reach out. We are here 24/7 and are always happy to help!
     
    Thanks,

    Ryan J.

×
×
  • Create New...

Squarespace Webinars

Free online sessions where you’ll learn the basics and refine your Squarespace skills.

Hire a Designer

Stand out online with the help of an experienced designer or developer.