Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Advanced Search

srodrigues

Administrator
  • Content Count

    174
  • Joined

  • Last visited


Reputation Activity

  1. Like
    srodrigues got a reaction from nora in How do I delete imported images?   
    Hi everyone, 
    Thank you for flagging this issue. We’ve noted this for our Design and Engineering teams to review, and they’ll use this feedback when implementing fixes and improvements in future releases.
    For now, I am closing this post; for any further questions regarding this issue, please reach out to the Customer Support team.
  2. Haha
    srodrigues got a reaction from celine in Change Default Color Theme in 7.1   
    Hey @mishmush and @claireclausing
    Thanks for the the valuable input! For any feature requests that you would like to be logged, contacting our Customer Support team would be the best approach. As per point 6 of the forum guidelines we don't track feature requests in this forum. For now, I am closing this post.
  3. Like
    srodrigues got a reaction from lindamjohn in Form submissions not being recorded   
    Hi everyone,

    For any issues you are experiencing with Squarespace's platform, contacting our Customer Support team would be the best approach. As mentioned in the forum guidelines we don't track bug reports in this forum. 

    Thanks!
  4. Like
    srodrigues got a reaction from Nalvarez in How to add a text only slider section   
    Hi Nalvarez, 
    While there isn't a built-in feature to setup a text slider, you may want to consider the following workarounds:
    a) Setting up your text as images on a third party service and then upload those images to a gallery section that you can set to be a slideshow. 
    b) Split your text in between several posts in a Blog Page. You may want to add the text as the post title and/or excerpt and then use a Carousel Summary Block pulling content from the Blog Page. You'll be able to set the Summary Block to display the post excerpt if you would like. 
  5. Like
    srodrigues reacted to CorpMedia in How to make a lightbox pop up when you click on text   
    Yes! I was thinking that. Thank you very much!
     
  6. Like
    srodrigues got a reaction from tuanphan in How to make a lightbox pop up when you click on text   
    Hi CorpMedia, 
    While there isn't a way to setup something like that under Squarespace built-in features, other than uploading the menu as an Image Block to your site and then set that image to open in a lightbox, you may want to consider setting up text links for the different items on the menu, so that when they are clicked, the user is directed to another page where you can have an image of the item in an Image Block. 
  7. Like
    srodrigues got a reaction from astik69 in Apple, Info, Add Tags, SEO   
    Hey astik69,

    I think the Squarespace help guide that you've got that info from is this one here:

    Importing image metadata

    At the bottom there's a FAQ section that outlines the benefits of importing metadata. 
  8. Thanks
    srodrigues got a reaction from Mermaid in Is there a file library to reuse uploaded images?   
    Hey again, 
    @AndrewMarston, my apologies it seems I misunderstood what you were trying to achieve at first and thanks for the additional clarification!
     
    @Mermaid @AndrewMarston, this seems indeed a great feature to be added. Thanks for the valuable feedback! I'd be happy to suggest this to our development team on your behalf. While we can't guarantee implementation of every suggestion, customer feedback is an important part of how we continue to improve our platform, so we appreciate your input. 
    For any feature requests that you would like to be logged, contacting our Customer Support team would be the best approach. As per point 6 of the forum guidelines we don't track feature requests in this forum. For now, I am closing this post.
     
  9. Like
    srodrigues got a reaction from paul2009 in Google searching still old website history   
    Hi amandapaterson, 

    Considering what you are describing, I'd recommend that you ask Google to re-index your site. You can do this by first verifying your site using Google Search Console, if you haven't done so yet, which Squarespace has an help article for here:
    Verifying your site with Google Search Console
    That article also has a section outlining how can you ask Google to re-index your site. 

    As a note, the amount of time it takes for the re-indexing of your site to take effect, it's entirely dependent on Google and outside of Squarespace control.
  10. Like
    srodrigues reacted to paul2009 in Change text and language on the checkout page and all ecommerce pages from english to german   
    No, Squarespace do not offer a Norwegian language option. If your site has been built in English, third party translation services like Weglot can translate the checkout into Norwegian, but if your site has been written in Norwegian, there isn't an option available to do this.
    This forum is not monitored for product feature requests, so if you'd like to request Norwegian as a feature request, you should open a ticket through Customer Support. They'll document your feedback and share it with the appropriate team.
     
  11. Like
    srodrigues reacted to paul2009 in PayPal requires my customers to log in   
    Customers should see this window (an actual screenshot from a Squarespace checkout using PayPal):

    If this is not what they see, I suggest that you check the configuration of your PayPal account first, and if everything is correct, contact Squarespace Customer Support to see if they can help. You can reach out to them here.
    Let us know how you get on.
    -Paul
  12. Like
    srodrigues reacted to paul2009 in PayPal requires my customers to log in   
    This isn't the case with Squarespace. The Squarespace checkout already has the necessary code installed; you cannot add more code to the checkout. Best to contact Squarespace Support.
  13. Like
    srodrigues reacted to paul2009 in Quantity Discount threshold   
    There is no solution for this yet. The only workaround is the post above.
    Squarespace do not monitor this forum for product feedback, so if you want to make them aware of this issue or raise it as a feature request, please open a ticket through Customer Support. 
  14. Like
    srodrigues got a reaction from JamesDesign in 7.1 is horrible right?   
    Hi everyone,
    Thanks for all the input here! For any feedback that you would like to be logged, contacting our Customer Support team would be the best approach. As per point 6 of the forum guidelines we don't track platform feedback in this forum. For now, I am closing this post.
  15. Like
    srodrigues got a reaction from tuanphan in SHOP NOW button in Marta does not work   
    Hi @MathildeB,

    You can setup a link for that button in the Clickthrough URL field within the button editor window. Check this Squarespace help article for more details:
    Button Blocks
  16. Like
    srodrigues got a reaction from CBB in Using multiple e-mail addresses in a form   
    Thanks for the feedback @surftrip and @bmo. We don't currently offer this feature, but I'd be happy to suggest it to our development team on your behalf. While we can't guarantee implementation of every suggestion, customer feedback is an important part of how we continue to improve our platform, so we appreciate your input. 
    For any future feature requests, contacting Customer Support would be the best approach as per point 6 of the forum guidelines we don't usually track feature requests here.

    @ubergirl and @CBB, at the moment the only way to have form submissions being sent to multiple email addresses, would be through a forwarding setup under your email account. This is mentioned on our help guide here:

    Managing form and newsletter storage - Where you can send form submissions
  17. Like
    srodrigues got a reaction from LJSpace in Background video loads slow and not showing on mobile   
    Hi everyone, 
    I've logged your feedback for the appropriate team to review. While we can't guarantee any implementations, customer feedback is an important part of how we continue to improve our platform, so we appreciate your input. 
    For now, I am closing this post; for any future feedback/feature requests and as mentioned previously, contacting Customer Support would be the best approach as we don't usually track that here.

    Thanks!
     
     
     
  18. Thanks
    srodrigues got a reaction from holgenuine in Integrating Quickbooks to Squarespace   
    @holgenuine I am not sure about that. The best approach in this case would be to contact OneSaas directly. 
  19. Haha
    srodrigues got a reaction from C19E in Import of blogs keeps failing   
    Hi drdavis74, 
    At the moment, Squarespace isn't optimized for importing content between Squarespace 7 sites. This is mentioned in the help guide below:

    Importing and exporting content

    If you would like to submit that as a feature request, please contact our Customer Support team as Squarespace doesn’t track feature requests or bug reports in this forum.
    Thanks!
  20. Like
    srodrigues reacted to JoGutierrez in Get to Know Squarespace Scheduling webinars   
    Hello and welcome to Scheduling on Squarespace!
    Are you interested in learning more about Squarespace Scheduling, like how to set up your Availability or book your first appointment?
    The Squarespace Scheduling team invites you to join us for one of our Get to Know Squarespace Scheduling webinars. In this expert-led webinar, you’ll learn the basics of the new built-in Scheduling tool and get to know more about our features and pricing plans. During the webinar, you’ll also have the opportunity to ask any questions you may have with our team standing by to assist!
    The webinar is free, yet space is limited. Register now to secure your seat:
     
    Sign me up
     
    As a note, these webinars are specifically for the Scheduling tool, so you can be using either the latest version of the platform, version 7.1, or the legacy version (7.0) .
     
    We’ll see you there!
  21. Like
    srodrigues got a reaction from PJS in Squarespace is inserting the wrong AMAZON ASSOCIATES ID into AMAZON BLOCKS   
    Hi @PJS,

    Thank you for flagging this issue. This was a known issue the Squarespace Engineering team has now resolved. 
    For now, I am closing this post; for any further questions regarding this issue, please reach out to the Customer Support team.
  22. Like
    srodrigues got a reaction from adrienner in 7.1 gallery scroll bar   
    Hi everyone,

    Thank you for flagging this issue. We’ve noted this for our Design and Engineering teams to review, and they’ll use this feedback when implementing fixes and improvements in future releases.
    For now, I am closing this post; for any further questions regarding this issue, please reach out to the Customer Support team.
  23. Like
    srodrigues got a reaction from TOCphoto in Adding footer to Tremont 7.0   
    Hi @TOCphoto

    Tremont doesn't offer a footer for Index Pages, so if your homepage is an Index Page, it won't be possible to add a footer to it under Squarespace's built-in features. This is outlined in the help guide which I am linking below:

    Editing footers - Footer options by template

    This may be possible to achieve using some custom code. 
  24. Like
    srodrigues got a reaction from tuanphan in Jump links in navigation   
    Hi @EmmaB99, 
    If you are trying to setup these navigation anchor links for an Index Page, have a look into the guidance on this help guide:
    Adding Index Page anchor links

    If the navigation jump links aren't Index Page related, then you may want to check out this other help article:

    Creating anchor links
  25. Thanks
    srodrigues got a reaction from doubledutch in Blurry photos on iPhone Retina displays   
    Hi Matt, 
    Squarespace has recommendations on image formatting on this help guide here:
    Formatting your images for display on the web
    Also, there is some insight on how content responds differently on Retina screens on this other help article here:
    Responsive design - Content responds differently on Retina screens
×
×
  • Create New...