Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Advanced Search

SpencerC

Squarespace Employee
  • Content Count

    24
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by SpencerC

  1. @SwehAs long as you didn't submit any credit card information, or log in anywhere after clicking links in the submission, you should be alright. In any case, if you're worried about your site or email address being compromised, I would recommend changing your Squarespace account password: https://support.squarespace.com/hc/en-us/articles/206537317-Resetting-your-Squarespace-password You can also add two-factor authentication for heightened security of your account: https://support.squarespace.com/hc/en-us/articles/360000044827 Reach out to your email provider to learn how to change y
  2. @WengKien-IC Try taking a look at the Squarespace help guide here if you need some guidance: https://support.squarespace.com/hc/en-us/articles/206543597-Changing-blog-post-publication-dates Be sure to follow the instructions relevant to your version of Squarespace. If you're not sure what version you're on, check out this guide: https://support.squarespace.com/hc/en-us/articles/115005308187-What-s-my-site-s-version-and-template-
  3. This is indeed likely a spam submission. To discourage this type of submission, which is usually made by the scammer using bots, we highly recommend implementing Google reCAPTCHA on all your Form and Newsletter Blocks: https://support.squarespace.com/hc/en-us/articles/115013193528
  4. Hi @herhandshake, To change the word 'Donate' on the button of the Donation Block, follow these steps. It's not possible to remove the field where visitors can enter any amount to donate. It's also not possible to set up recurring donations with the Donation Block. You can add a custom form to the Donation Block asking visitors to confirm that they accept the ToS. The name and e-mail address will be collected automatically as part of the purchase. If you're wanting to sell a sweepstakes entry, at one set price, it might make more sense to set this up as a service product, r
  5. Hi @skarnsbach, The Page Width (Max) setting issue was indeed something that was affecting all 7.1 sites, which was resolved within two hours of it being brought to our attention. If you reported this issue directly to our Customer Support, we sent your site to our developers as an example of the issue so that they could work to resolve it. When reporting a bug, we don't follow up individually with all users when the bug is resolved due to the volume of queries we can receive on a certain issue. If you ever do want a status update on a bug resolution, feel free to send us an email, o
  6. Hi @Ptphotography, I'm not quite sure to be honest as I'm not an SEO expert, nor do I have insight on how Google Search Console works. But removing URLs on Google's end wouldn't affect what URLs or pages actually exist on your Squarespace site, as that would have to be done on our end. Removing a URL in GSC may remove it from their search results, but those pages would still be navigable from the site itself. If you want to use Squarespace's default setting for hiding pages from search results, try these steps. I'd recommend reaching out to Google directly to learn more about wh
  7. Hi @Brandimore, Which search engine have you screenshotted? I tried searching 'amandabrandimore.ca' on Google and the first result was your homepage. However when I tried on Bing and Yahoo, I got https://amandabrandimore.ca/index.html , which shows your About page, but is a different URL to https://www.amandabrandimore.ca/about. Looks like you may want to try indexing your site using Bing Webmaster Tools and submitting your site to be reindexed with Yahoo. When you make changes to your site's SEO, this doesn't automatically update with search engines. They only crawl website pe
  8. Hi @Ptphotography, If you've made changes to your site's SEO recently, you'll have to make Google aware of this, as they only crawl sites periodically, meaning it could take them days or weeks to notice SEO changes. You can find out how to do that here. In this case, I would recommend running through all the steps of our SEO checklist, and then requesting Google reindex your site. After you submit your site for reindexing, you won't see changes to your search results immediately, as it can again take Google a few days or longer to update. You may also consider hiring an independe
  9. Hi @Skwolven, As mentioned in my reply to your other post, it may not be possible to ever get a code customisation working while Ajax loading is enabled. Let me know if you've any questions.
  10. Hi @Skwolven, Ajax loading can often affect the function of custom code, as mentioned here. It may not be possible to implement any code on these pages of your site while Ajax loading is enabled. Hope that helps!
  11. Hi @theproudrad, If you've changed the social sharing image of your site, but the old image is still showing on social networks (such as Facebook), you will have to use Facebook's debugger tool to scrape the new image. This is because all social networks cache the sharing image so that they don't have to reload it each time someone shares the same link. Steps on how to do this on Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn are here. I hope this helps!
  12. Hi @avaughana, It's not currently possible to sell add-on products at checkout. To suggest this to our development team, you can contact our customer support here. In the meantime, you can add 'gift wrap' as an add-on to each of your individual products by adding it as a product variant. If you already have variants set up for a product, you can add gift wrap using our complex product variants guide. Also to add the variant product images as @RobPegurri suggests, follow the steps here. I hope this helps!
  13. Hi @Amme, If you wanted a simple solution to this, you could create one Layout Page which simply showcased your products using a mixture of Image Blocks and Text Blocks, instead of a Products Page for that page. To do this, you can add a pre-filled 'Products' block section, or add your own Image and Text blocks to a blank page section on that Layout Page. See the attached screenshot to see what those pre-filled Products sections look like. Hope this helps!
  14. Hi @Levixmo, If you have a Commerce Advanced plan, and you're based in the US or Canada, if you set up local shipping zones restricted to your area, customers who try to enter an address outside of that area won't be able to, so they won't be able to place their order in the first place. To ensure this works, make sure you don't have any other shipping options enabled for the rest of your country or 'Rest of the World'. If a customer decides to force an order by using a ZIP code that you have permitted, but then enters in address details which are actually not within that ZIP co
  15. Hi @Evidence, You can achieve a look similar to this by adding page thumbnails to Layout Pages which are nested within an Index Page. This guide goes into that in more detail. You can see this in action on the Brine demo site, which also has parallax scrolling enabled too. I hope this helps!
  16. Hi @TinaB, If your site uses Squarespace 7.1, you can have a fixed header with these steps. If your site is on Squarespace 7.0, it depends on which template you're using, as mentioned here. To find out what version of Squarespace and which template your site uses, check out this guide. I recommend in future always posting a link to your site when asking questions so that other users will be able to check out what you mean. I hope this helps!
  17. Hi @Ami82, Thank you for flagging this issue. We’ve noted this feature request for our Design and Engineering teams to review, and they’ll use this feedback when implementing fixes and improvements in future releases. For now, I am closing this post; for any further questions regarding this issue, please reach out to the Customer Support team.
  18. Hi @CUBBISHLYKES, In order for the correct thumbnail image to appear when you select a certain variant, you must have the thumbnails uploaded to each of the respective individual variants. So each image corresponds to one variant. This is done in the Variants section as shown in my screenshot below. This is also mentioned in our guide here.
  19. Hi all, Thank you for flagging this issue. We’ve noted this for our Design and Engineering teams to review, and they’ll use this feedback when implementing fixes and improvements in future releases. For now, I am closing this post; for any further questions regarding this issue, or to submit any future feature requests, please reach out to the Customer Support team.
  20. Hi @fanaticredhead, It's not possible to create an IP address filter in Squarespace Analytics when viewing your own site. For this reason, to avoid skewing your analytics, you should log into your site when viewing it, as noted here. You can however add an IP address filter if you're using Google Analytics, as noted in that guide too.
  21. Hi @rachelcurry95, @tuanphan is almost right! Check out this guide on how to adjust the SEO title for your site, which will change what text displays in the browser tab. You may need to clear your browser's cache after making this change to see the difference.
  22. Hi everyone, Thanks for the valuable input! For any feedback that you would like to be logged, contacting our Customer Support team would be the best approach. As per section 6 of the forum guidelines we don't track feature requests in this forum. Thanks!
  23. Hi @Furikiteboarding, I see your product is already using product variants to have options for colour and size. You can add a third variant to the product which allows for the addition of footpads for an extra cost. The options within the dropdown could be 'With footpads + $10)' and 'Without footpads'. For more on achieving this, check out this guide: https://support.squarespace.com/hc/en-us/articles/206540897 I hope this helps. Spencer
×
×
  • Create New...